Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Green Valley Elementary School Library: 4th Grade

The Online Home of Your GV Library

Destiny Library Catalog - Green Valley

Destiny Library Catalog

Destiny Discover allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

  
 

eBooks and Audiobooks

**************************************************************

 

********************************************************

 

****************************************************************

 

 

POWER Library - GV

 

POWER Library icon

If you are at school, this link will take you directly to Power Kids from Power Library.

If you are at home, use your public library card barcode number or this eCard number to login.

24752000476885

 

Kid Safe Search Engines

 

 

 

Shelving Game

Shelver Game

Dewey Decimal System - Shelver Game

Put the fiction and nonfiction books in order using the Dewey Decimal System.

Research Tools

ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIA

for Facts and Nonfiction Information

Grades K-5

 

****************************************************************

PEBBLE GO and PEBBLE GO NEXT Databases

for Facts and Nonfiction Information - Grades K-6

         

 

************************************************************

POWER LIBRARY eRESOURCES

Database of Nonfiction Sources

Grades K-5

*********************************************************

ONLINE DICTIONARY and THESAURUS 

for Definitions, Spellings,

Synonyms/Antonyms, and Rhyming Words

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students - History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

4th Grade Science

Grade 4: Micro-Worlds

In this unit, students investigate both living and nonliving specimens with a variety of magnifiers, including the microscope. Students explore magnifiers, learning that tools like lenses and microscopes can be used to view objects in greater detail. By observing everyday objects with a variety of lenses, students learn that a magnifier must be transparent and curved. Students use a microscope, learn the functions of all its parts, and practice proper lighting and focusing techniques. Preparing their own slides, students are able to view onion skin under magnification.

 

 Microscope


Grade 4: Electric Circuits

In this unit, students expand their understanding of electricity through investigations with wires, batteries, bulbs, and switches. Students investigate electricity by wiring a circuit to light a bulb and learn that a circuit must form a complete circle through which electric current can pass in order to light the bulb. They explore other electrical concepts, such as what conductors and insulators are and how they work. Students also learn about the symbolic language of electricity and use it to read and draw diagrams for wiring circuits and constructing a flashlight.

Electricity Webquest

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Lisa Goehler
Contact:
Green Valley Elementary School

Wilson Library Passwords - GV

Library Passwords

Image from Pixabay

Forgot a Password?

 Click the image above to see the list of usernames/passwords for the GV Library Resources.  

In order to view the document, a student will need to sign in with their school username/password.

Print a copy to keep near your computer at home.

Green Valley Library Resource Username/Password List - for Students

Wilson Library Resources Handout for Teachers

Photos and Clip Art for Projects

Find "Free to Use" photos for your projects. 

This site adds citations to each photo automatically.

Find "Free to Use" Clipart for your projects!