LibGuides: Green Valley Elementary School Library: 3rd Grade

Destiny Library Catalog - Green Valley

Destiny Library Catalog

Destiny Discover allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

eBooks and Audiobooks

**************************************************************

********************************************************

****************************************************************

POWER Library - GV

If you are at school, this link will take you directly to Power Kids from Power Library.

If you are at home, use your public library card barcode number or this eCard number to login.

24752000476885

Kid Safe Search Engines

Research Tools

ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIA

for Facts and Nonfiction Information

Grades K-5

****************************************************************

PEBBLE GO and PEBBLE GO NEXT Databases

for Facts and Nonfiction Information - Grades K-6

************************************************************

POWER LIBRARY eRESOURCES

Database of Nonfiction Sources

Grades K-5

*********************************************************

ONLINE DICTIONARY and THESAURUS

for Definitions, Spellings,

Synonyms/Antonyms, and Rhyming Words

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

Image from DK Find Out! website

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures. Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students - History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

3rd Grade Science

Grade 3: Plant Growth and Development

In this unit, students observe the life cycle of the plant Brassica rapa. Students plant their own seeds to begin an 8-week inquiry into the life cycle of a simple plant. Using plants that complete their life cycle in 35 days, students are able to watch germination and maturation while learning about the specific parts of a plant and the function each serves. Because they care for their own seedlings, students learn that plants need light, soil, nutrients from soil, and water to survive.