Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spring Ridge Elementary School Library: Kindergarten, 1st, and 2nd Grades

Click on a tab to view resources for your grade level, or click on "Digital Library" to view all of our library resources at once.

Destiny Discover Library Catalog

Destiny Discover allows you to search for books, audiobooks, eBooks, and even craft / maker kits you can check out from our library.

Destiny DIscover icon

Watch this video from Mrs. Goehler, the Green Valley teacher-librarian:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_bmqps1Rw8 

 

World Book Kids Database

Spring Ridge Library Passwords

password keys
Image from Pixabay

Need a library password?

Wilson students can click here and login to their school Google account to view the list of passwords for the Spring Ridge Library resources.

Parents: If your child does not know their username and password, you can look it up in Skyward Family Access.  Watch this video made by Mr. Derr at Whitfield to see how: https://www.wevideo.com/view/1616876575

Mo Willems's Website - The Pigeon Presents!

ThePigeonPresents

PebbleGo Database

The PebbleGo logo with a direct link to the Spring Ridge Library's subscription. Pebble is in a pink oval and Go is in green text overlaid on top of the pink oval.
Image from Capstone Publishers

PebbleGo is a research database for kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grades, or for students who want help with reading nonfiction.  
Learn about Animals, Dinosaurs, Science, Social Studies, and Biographies with articles that read aloud, games, and videos!

MackinVIA Ebooks

MackinVIA ebooks
Image from the MackinVIA website

Read or listen to ALL of our library's ebooks using the MackinVIA website, or the MackinVIA ereader app on your mobile device! You can also access all of our library's databases through MackinVIA if you forget the passwords for home access.
Use your school Google Apps username and password to login.

POWER Library Databases

 

POWER Library icon

This link will take you directly to the POWER Kids Library Databases from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library's website to use these resources.

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

Created and Maintained by Your Teacher-Librarian

Collette Jakubowicz's picture
Collette Jakubowicz
Contact:
Spring Ridge Elementary School Library
610-670-0180 x4707
Website

ABCMouse Early Learning Academy

For Preschool through Kindergarten - Use your login from your teacher or public librarian to play educational games that teach reading, phonics, math, science, social studies, art, and music.  You can also purchase your own subscription.

ABCMouse.com