This is the "Home" page of the "Wilson Southern Middle School Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Wilson Southern Middle School Library  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://wilsonsd.libguides.com/SouthernLibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library NEWS !

Snow

 

Wilson Southern Library

BART

Wilson Southern Library is YOUR Library!

Read, Relax, Research, Study, Grow...@ Your Library!

SweetSearch.com

Sweet

Great place to search for many topics.   Results have been validated by educators and some sites provide an MLA citation.

 

Tweets from the Library

 

WHY use Southern Library ???

  • Books !  Fiction, Nonfiction, Biography, Story Collection, New Books.
  • DVD collection for you to borrow...Musicals for your music assignments, and lots of other POPULAR movies!
  • Personalized research help for you.
  • Computers and printers available for your use.
  • Nooks you may borrow containing many of the Reading Olympic titles
  • Online resources for your school or personal use.
  • Magazines and newspapers to keep you informed and up to date.
  • The library is a friendly place to read, relax, study, and enjoy !
 

Destiny Library Catalog

DestinyDestiny is the OPAC ( Online Public Access Catalog ) that allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

 

Universal  Try the new UNIVERSAL SEARCH on Destiny.  It books all the results for your search term (books, websites, dvd, audio, eBook) all on one page !  You must be logged in to use this wonderful new resource - same username and password you use for logging into your ChromeBook.

 

http://library.wilsonsd.org/quest/servlet/presentquestform.do?site=102

Renew & reserve on your own !

You may renew or reserve a book you borrowed from SOUTHERN Library on Destiny, but only if the book or material is from SOUTHERN Library.  For all other renewals, please email Mrs. Allbee or Mrs.Schoener - there is a link right on this page,  and you can also follow the link on the main library webpage.   If you wish, you may also email the librarian at the school that sent the book to you - just check the website for that school !  You will NOT get fines for the books you have borrowed from other schools as long as you contact Mrs.Allbee or the lending library !

Any questions ?  Just see Mrs. Allbee

Email addresses  -  

Mrs. Allbee  alljen@share.wilsonsd.org

Mrs. Schoener  Schbeta@share.wilsonsd.org

Mackin Via - eBooks

Mackin Via is a new resource that allows you to read popular titles as eBooks.  Some titles also have an audio version.  In the future you will be able to "check out" titles and download them to your Chromebook!

See Mrs. Allbee for the password - 

Books in a Series

NextWant to find out what is the next book in the series ?   Don't know the first book in the series and want to be sure to read the books in order ?  Click here to find a great site to help you find "what's next" !

 

Infotopia

InfotopiaA Google alternative safe search engine for students offering information and reference sites: art, social sciences,social issues,social problems, history, ...

 

60 Second Reviews

 

READ

60 Second Book Reviews !

 

World Book Online Encyclopedia

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property.  For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian for the username and password. 

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information. A full MLA citation for each article is at the bottom of each web page.

World Book Web

PUBLIC Libraries - Visit online and in person!

Berks

Be sure to visit your local PUBLIC library for great books, DVDs, programs, and more ! 

Useful links for your research !

 

 A great place to explore BOTH sides of many current issues !

procon

 

Welcome

Profile Image
Mrs. Allbee
Contact Info
Send Email
 

POWER Library - SO

kids

Reminder - To access POWER Library from your home computer you need to go to your local PUBLIC Library website, select the link for Power Library, then enter your PUBLIC library card number as your username, and your password should be the last four digits of your home phone number.   If you have any problem accessing POWER Library from your home, please contact your local Public Library. 

 

POWER Library icon

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 Use this link to search over 100 Encyclopedia & Reference books.

 

 

 

Book Tasting!

Here is a template for Book Tasting - just make a copy and start to discover wonderful titles you will want to read.  Enjoy!

Bridges Career Center

Bridges

 

Bridges Career Center - Lots of great information about all careers, as well as interest quizzes and guidance to the right career for YOU.   You need a log in and password to use.   If your teacher has not created a log in for you, please see Mrs. Allbee in our library for the school log in and password.

Free Graphics/Picutres/Music

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip