Skip to Main Content

Wilson High School: Research: Databases and More!

Gen. Frederick M. Franks, Jr. Library

PASSWORDS for home access

Searching from home?

This GoogleDoc has direct links to databases, and password information:

Citation Information

Purdue OWL main page

Check Purdue OWL guide first for your citation questions!

Tutorial to search GALE databases

Creative Commons: Add Images or Music to your presentations

Creative Commons Images
Royalty free images. High quality, easily linked.
Pexels
FREE images to use and reuse.
Wikimedia Commons
Search here for creative commons content.
Purple Planet
Royalty Free music. Great mood music choices. Easily downloadable.
Free Play Music
More free music- search by "mood" or browse.

GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Google Scholar
Search scholarly articles or case law on Google Scholar. Click PDF links on the right side, and save PDFs to your drive.

A helpful tip...

JSTOR

EBSCOhost Web Databases

Direct link to choose databases:

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,url,uid&custid=s9946356&profile=ehost&groupid=main

Additional EBSCO databases from College Board:

Search GALE Databases

Click HERE to go to the GALE database portal-

choose from any number of databases,

or search them all with Power Search!

Searching from HOME???

Password required- click here

for a list of passwords.

Other Online Resources

http://www.pewresearch.org/ Pew Research Center gathers and analyzes information nationwide on a wide variety of topics.

https://www.ssrn.com/index.cfm/en/ Social Science Research Network, thousands of papers in the peer review process. Search by topic or discipline.

https://adfontesmedia.com/interactive-media-bias-chart/ Check the bias and quality of your sources here.

World Book Online- Use Password from Password Document!

Subject Guide