This is the "Home" page of the "Whitfield Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Whitfield Library  

Welcome to our LibGuides our new library webpage. General information is located here and grade specific info can be accessed by clicking on the grade level tabs. Site can be used on all mobile devices (using mobile, scroll and click FULL VIEW at bottom)
Last Updated: Jan 12, 2017 URL: http://wilsonsd.libguides.com/WhitfieldLibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Destiny Quest Library Catalog

 

destinyquesticonClick on the box

Destiny Quest allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

 

World Book Encylopedia Online


The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property. For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian or see the Wilson Libraries Passwords link.

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information. A full MLA citation for each article is at the bottom of each web page

 

World Book Early World of Learning App

 

WELCOME

This MAIN PAGE has resources for EVERYONE to explore. Spend some time looking around.

There is something for everyone to use both for education and research and just plain fun!!

LIBRARY STAFF

 Library Media Specialist

Rachel Schultz

610-670-0180 x 1620

SchRac@share.wilsonsd.org

 

Library Technology Assistant

Mrs. Kerry Vath

 

Kid's POWER Library

A POWER Library webpage dedicated to serving kids is now available.  Kid-centered e-resources, Chat with a librarian, Books, movies, and more, and PA Photos and Documents, are now presented in a single, kid-friendly interface.

Access BOOK FLIX, Searchasaurus, eBooks and even chat with a librarian for help

Click here for access

 

POWER Library - WH

POWER Library icon

Click on Power Library symbol above for ALL of Power Library resources.

This link will take you to directly POWER Library from school.**   

*****REMEMBER If you are at home, please go to your public librarywebsite and

login with your library card number to use

POWER Library's resources.

 

MackinVia Ebooks

        CLICK HERE

MackinVIA is a complete digital resource system providing easy access to eBooks, audiobooks, databases and videos. With just one login, users can view, utilize, and manage all of their digital resources.  Further, MackinVIA is mobile friendly. 

The MackinVIA Reader app allows MackinVIA users to check out and download eBooks and includes features such as keyword search, bookmarking, and annotations. Users can highlight text in multiple colors. There are three levels of the popular Merriam-Webster dictionary as well as citations by EasyBib. Through the use of the app, users are able to download eBooks hosted by Mackin Educational Resources for offline reading.

 

TUMBLE BOOKS

     

TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.

         CLICK HERE

TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books) with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles

Math Stories, Read-Alongs (chapter books with
sentence highlighting and narration but no animation)

Videos (from National Geographic)

TumbleTV which consists of pre-set
playlists of a sequence of books, Tumble Puzzles & Games, and
TumbleResources for teachers and students.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rachel Schultz
Contact Info
610-670-0180 x 1620
Send Email

Whitfield Library on Facebook

Follow the Whitfield Library on Facebook this year!  
Mrs. Schultz will post activities and library class news throughout the year
 
 

Capstone Interactive Books WH

eBooks Link

We have a wonderful new collection of eBooks in our library collection.
Click on the picture and explore. All books are able to be read aloud and have a follow along option.
Fiction and Non-Fiction titles are available. You can use your computer, tablet, eReader or Smart phone to read these books.

 

Starfall Audiobooks

 

Reading Olympics Book List for 2015-2016

Below is a link to the list of NEW books for the 2016-2017 Reading Olympics. 

NEW BOOK LIST FOR READING OLYMPICS 

Wilson Library Passwords

password keyboard
Image from Flickr

Forgot your password?

Click below and sign-in to Google Apps to view the list of usernames and passwords for any Wilson Library resource.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip