Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home: Research Tools

Research Tools

World Book Online Encyclopedia Explained

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property. For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian for the username and password, or refer to Library Password links on this page.

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information

World Book Web

Power Library Kids Info Bites

Click on the image to connect to the page and find information on topics such as

animals, arts, geography, health, literature, people, literature, social studies, and technology!

To access from home you will need to sign in with your Public Library Card number located below the barcode 

 

Power Library

 

POWER Library icon

This link will take you to directly POWER Library from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library website and login with your library card number to use POWER Library's resources.

To access from home you will need to sign in with your Public Library Card number located below the barcode 

Power Library

This link will take you to directly POWER Library from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library website and login with your library card number to use POWER Library's resources. Power Library is full of research tools for 5th grade and up that will be a great help when it comes to independent projects and the need to search for articles in newspapers, journals and magazines. 

To access from home you will need to sign in with your Public Library Card number located below the barcode 

Fact Monster

National Geographic for Kids

Ducksters.com

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students -

History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

PebbleGo & PebbleGo NEXT

True Flix - Grades 3-5

 

Image result for trueflix

 

To access from home you will need to sign in with your Public Library Card number located below the barcode 

Gale Student

POWER LIBRARY - Gale in Context

Database of Nonfiction Information - K-5

To access from home you will need to sign in with your Public Library Card number located below the barcode

NewsELA

NewsELA Elementary has current events and news for students, 

you can also change the reading level to help you understand it.

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.

BrainPOP

brainpop.png

 

QUICK TOOLS - Safe Search Engines

 

 

 

 

Dictionary

Dictionary.com is a reference resource to look up the definition of a word.

Thesaurus

Thesaurus.com is a reference resource to look up synonyms and antonyms of a word.

Photos for Class - Filtered, Public Domain Images for School Projects