What Can You Find on This Page?
This page has links to information about Extreme Weather for your research. There are links to encyclopedia articles, eBooks, and credible websites you can trust for good information.
If you are asked to log in with a password, look for the password box on the right side of this page.
KEY TO LINKS
World Book is an online encyclopedia.
- STUDENT - for grades 3 and up
- KIDS - for everybody
- ENCICLOPEDIA ESTUDIANTIL - en Espanol
Pebble Go is an online nonfiction database for everybody.
DK Find Out is an online nonfiction database.
True Flix is an online database of nonfiction eBooks.
General Weather
World Book STUDENT Encyclopedia - WEATHER
Enciclopedia Estudiantil - CLIMA - en Espanol
World Book KIDS Encyclopedia - WEATHER
Pebble Go Database - EXTREME WEATHER
True Flix eBook - Meteorology: The Study of Weather (Level S)
True Flix eBook - Extreme Weather (Level R)
Scholastic Go Article - Extreme Weather
True Flix eBook - CLIMATE CHANGE (Level Q)
Cyclones and Typhoons
Thunderstorms and Lightning
THUNDERSTORMS and LIGHTNING
World Book STUDENT Encyclopedia - THUNDERSTORMS
World Book STUDENT Encyclopedia - LIGHTNING
Enciclopedia Estudiantil - TORMENTO - en Espanol
Enciclopedia Estudiantil - RELAMPAGO - en Espanol
World Book KIDS Encyclopedia - THUNDERSTORMS
World Book KIDS Encyclopedia - LIGHTNING
Pebble Go Database - THUNDERSTORMS
Pebble Go Database - LIGHTNING and THUNDER
True Flix eBook - THUNDERSTORMS (Level R)
Subject Guide
Wilson Library Passwords - GV
Image from Pixabay
Forgot a Password?
Click the image above to see the list of usernames/passwords for the GV Library Resources.
In order to view the document, a student will need to sign in with their school username/password.
Print a copy to keep near your computer at home.
Green Valley Library Resource Username/Password List - for Students
Weather Technology and Scientists
Weather Disasters in History
Coming soon...
