Pennsylvania ResearchExtreme Weather Resources
Website Evaluation LessonsCiting Your Sources/Bibliography
Writing Mentor Texts
This is the "Research Tools" page of the "Green Valley Elementary School Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Green Valley Elementary School Library  

The Online Home of Your GV Library
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2018 URL: http://wilsonsd.libguides.com/GVLibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

POWER Library - GV

POWER Library icon

This link will take you to directly POWER Library from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library website and login with your library card number to use POWER Library's resources.

 

Pebble Go (K-2)

 

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

 

NewsELA Elementary

NewsELA Elementary has current events and news for students, and you can change the reading level to help you understand it.

NewsELA logo
Image from PRWeb.com

 

Fact Monster

 

Dictionary

Dictionary.com is a reference resource to look up the definition of a word.

 

Thesaurus

Thesaurus.com is a reference resource to look up synonyms and antonyms of a word.

World Book Online Encyclopedia

World Book Online Encyclopedia

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property. For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian for the username and password, or refer to Library Password links on this page.

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information.

World Book Web
 

True Flix - Grades 3-5

Click here to go to True Flix at school:

Image result for trueflix

************************************************************

At home? Click here to go to True Flix.

**Username/password will be needed.**

 

National Geographic for Kids

 

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students - History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

 

America's Story from Library of Congress

GV Teacher-Librarian

Profile Image
Mrs. Lisa Goehler
Contact Info
Green Valley Elementary School
Wilson School District
4 Cloister Court
Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Send Email
 

Wilson Library Passwords - GV

Library Passwords

Image from Pixabay

Forgot a Password?

 Click below and sign-in to Google Apps to view the list of usernames/passwords for the GV Library Resources.  

In order to view the document, a student will need to sign in with their school username/password.

Print a copy to keep near your computer at home.

Green Valley Library Resource Username/Password List - for Students

Wilson Library Resources Handout for Teachers

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip