Wilson Southern Middle School Library: Home

Read or listen to ALL of our library's ebooks with MackinVia. 
Use your school Google Apps username and password to log in if requested.

Click HERE for the current edition of the newspaper.

Click HERE for the current edition of the Southern podcast!

• Books!  Fiction, Nonfiction, Biography, Story Collection, New Books.
• DVD collection!
• Personalized research help for you.
• Computers and printers available for your use.
• Nooks you may borrow containing many of the Reading Olympic titles.
• Online resources for your school or personal use.
• Magazines and newspapers to keep you informed and up to date.
• The library is a friendly place to read, relax, study, and enjoy!

Reading Eagle Newspaper

To get to the e-edition, use the HOME dropdown menu and choose e-edition.

Click here for Southern's Passwords

concise, reliable, and up-to-date reports on more than 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories

Passwords are available on the LibGuide HomePage, in the library or from Mrs. Allbee.

A Google alternative safe search engine for students offering information and reference sites: art, social sciences,social issues,social problems, history, ...

To Search for books and to see your Library Account, click on the icon or the link.

Destiny Discover allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries

Destiny Library Catalog

Be sure to visit your local PUBLIC library for great books, DVDs, programs, and more ! 

Reminder - To access POWER Library from your home computer you will need to enter your PUBLIC library card number OR enter this ecard #:  24752000203602

You may renew or reserve a book you borrowed from SOUTHERN Library on Destiny, but only if the book or material is from SOUTHERN Library.  For all other renewals, please email Mrs. Allbee at alljen@share.wilsonsd.org

 A great place to explore BOTH sides of many current issues !

Bridges Career Center - Lots of great information about all careers, as well as interest quizzes and guidance to the right career for YOU.   You need a log in and password to use - found in the Password Document on the LibGuides Home page.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Want to find out what is the next book in the series ?   Don't know the first book in the series and want to be sure to read the books in order ?  Click here to find a great site to help you find "what's next" !

 Use this link to search over 100 Encyclopedia & Reference books.

CLICK on the book to hear the reading of the first chapter of this book.

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property.  For home access, please ask Mrs. Allbee for the username and password or click on the password link on the LibGuide Homepage. 

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information. A full MLA citation for each article is at the bottom of each web page.