Winter Olympics 2014
Authors and IllustratorsSolar SystemInternet Safety
Animal Research Project40 Book Challenge
Citing Your Sources/Bibliography
Online AudiobooksOnline and Downloadable Free EbooksMrs. Houck"s Fun and Games
5th grade Gifted4th grade Gifted3rd grade Gifted2nd grade Gifted
5th grade projects4th grade projects3rd grade projects2nd grade projects1st grade projectsKindergarten projects
This is the "Citing Your Sources/Bibliography" page of the "Cornwall Terrace Elementary" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cornwall Terrace Elementary  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://wilsonsd.libguides.com/Houck Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Citing Your Sources/Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Brainpop

Online SourcesWant to research something on the Web? In this BrainPOP movie, Tim and Moby join the digital revolution by introducing you to online sources. Learn how the Internet can be a one-stop destination for all of your research needs. Discover some of the different types of websites that can help you in your search for information. And learn how to evaluate the trustworthiness of an online source in six easy steps! 

Citing SourcesWhere’d you get that from? In this BrainPOP movie, Tim and Moby will teach you how to finish reports and papers by citing your sources! You’ll learn what a bibliography is, where it comes in your report, and how to get started writing it. Find out how to cite four different kinds of sources and see what to do when the sources get complicated - like when a book is written by more than one author.

PlagiarismYou know that stealing someone else’s property is wrong, but what about stealing words or ideas? In this BrainPOP movie, Tim and Moby introduce you to the thorny concept of plagiarism.

 

Online Tools

Wilson School District subscribes to World Book Databases for students and staff.

World Book Student version offers a wonderful online tool to create citations.  If you are on campus, you don't need to log in.  If you are at home, see your library media specialist for a username and password.

CITATION BUILDER from World Book Online

 BibMe™ The fully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills. It’s the easiest way to generate citations to build a works cited page. And it’s free.

Citation Machine: FREE and Easy

EASY BIB:  Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography. Save hours by making a Works Cited page automatically!

Oslis Citation Maker - Citations, databases and more.  Geared to grade level. Choose APA or MLA.

Otto Bib: Make a bibliography or works cited with just an ISBN. It's free, easy and FAST.

  


 

What is a bibliography? How to make one?

Watch this short video  (4 minutes) that will answer your questions.

 

Why do we need to evaluate our sources?

This short video explains why it is important to evaluate your sources.  "Googling" something is not necessarily the best choice when looking for information.  What are the five criteria for a good source? Watch to find out.

Five W's of Website Evaluation - Kathy's Schrock's Guide

Worksheet to Evaluate a Website

 

Why do we need to cite our sources?

Short information video and why you need to cite your sources and when to do it.

  


Librarian

Profile Image
Linda Houck
Contact Info
Cornwall Terrace Elementary School, 610-670-0180 x. 1720
Send Email
 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip