Winter Olympics 2014
Authors and IllustratorsSolar SystemInternet Safety
Animal Research Project40 Book Challenge
Citing Your Sources/Bibliography
Online AudiobooksOnline and Downloadable Free EbooksMrs. Houck"s Fun and Games
5th grade Gifted4th grade Gifted3rd grade Gifted2nd grade Gifted
5th grade projects4th grade projects3rd grade projects2nd grade projects1st grade projectsKindergarten projects
This is the "Authors and Illustrators" page of the "Cornwall Terrace Elementary" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cornwall Terrace Elementary  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://wilsonsd.libguides.com/Houck Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Authors and Illustrators Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Capstone Interactive Books- CT

 

Mercy Watson


Mercy Watson chapter books by Kate DiCamillo

 

Professor Garfield's Online Graphic Novels

 

Favorite Authors and Illustrators for Fourth Grade

Read about our favorite authors and illustrators. Find out where they come from, where they get their ideas, and lots more. These sites are the authors' official or personal websites.

1.  
Judy Blume, the author of Freckle Juice and Fudge series talks about censorship, gives tips on writing and includes photos with her biography.

2. 
Chris Van Allsburg is the author and illustrator of Caldecott Award-winning Jumanji and The Polar Express. This site includes a biography, FAQ, video interview, video clips of some of his books, teachers' resources, and a Kids Corner. The fun activities for kids include a scavenger hunt, games, bookmarks, and Jumanji screen saver.

3.   
This marvelous site is chock full of fun things to do as well as information about Roald Dahl, the author of The WitchesCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryThe BFG, and so many more works. This site has great tips for teachers, games, funny quotes, quizzes, a monthly poll and film news.

4.  
Sharon Creech is the author of Ruby Holler, Chasing Redbird, Granny Torelli Makes Soup and many other novels. She received the Newbery Award Medal for Walks Two Moons. This site has an extensive downloadable teacher's guide for her books.

5.  
Neil Gaiman, author of spooky stories, wrote Coraline and Wolves in the Walls. This web site includes his journal, essays on his comics and films, photo gallery, and more.

6.  
Jack Gantos is the author of the Joey Pigza, Rotten Ralph, and the Jack Henry series of books. This site contains teacher guides, book information, biography and photos, and press release information about Jack Gantos and his work.

7.
Dav Pilkey is the author & illustrator of the Captain Underpants series. His site contains an in-depth look at some of Dav's books, jokes & riddles, FAQ, biography in several versions, color pages, comics and free music.

8.
Patricia Polacco is a prolific author of picture books. This site includes a detailed biography and a listing of stories that inspired her to become a writer and illustrator of children's books. This site includes fun activities for children such as: coloring pages, postcards, quizzes, puzzles and much more.

9.
The official J. K. Rowling website is as magical as the Harry Potter books she writes. The site includes J. K. Rowling's extensive biography, links to fan sites, film & book information, and FAQ. Navigating through the pop-ups on this visually pleasing site is loads of fun.

10.
The site promotes The Series Of Unfortunate Events, a collection of books concerning the terrible lives of the three Baudelaire children. Biographical information, about the elusive author Lemony Snicket, is as mysterious as his books. There is also information about the illustrator, the film, games, a screensaver and more.

Librarian

Profile Image
Linda Houck
Contact Info
Cornwall Terrace Elementary School, 610-670-0180 x. 1720
Send Email
 

Origami Yoda

Who knew an origami paper puppet could change so many lives!
Check out author Tom Angleberger's web site devoted to his Origami Yoda series.

 

Jon Scieszka

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip