Pennsylvania ResearchExtreme Weather Resources
Website Evaluation LessonsCiting Your Sources/Bibliography
Writing Mentor Texts
This is the "4th Grade" page of the "Green Valley Elementary School Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Green Valley Elementary School Library  

The Online Home of Your GV Library
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2018 URL: http://wilsonsd.libguides.com/GVLibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

4th Grade Print Page
  Search: 
 

Destiny Library Catalog - Green Valley

Destiny Library Catalog

Destiny Quest allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

 

Capstone Interactive Books GV

 

MackinVIA

 

POWER Library - GV

POWER Library icon

This link will take you to directly POWER Library from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library website and login with your library card number to use POWER Library's resources.

 

Kiddle Safe Search Engine

 

Kid's Search Engine

 

Shelving Game

Shelver Game

Dewey Decimal System - Shelver Game

Put the fiction and nonfiction books in order using the Dewey Decimal System.

World Book Online Encyclopedia

World Book Online Encyclopedia

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property. For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian for the username and password, or refer to Library Password links on this page.

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information.

World Book Web
 

True Flix - Grades 3-5

Click here to go to True Flix at school:

Image result for trueflix

************************************************************

At home? Click here to go to True Flix.

**Username/password will be needed.**

 

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

 

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students - History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

 

4th Grade Science

Grade 4: Micro-Worlds

In this unit, students investigate both living and nonliving specimens with a variety of magnifiers, including the microscope. Students explore magnifiers, learning that tools like lenses and microscopes can be used to view objects in greater detail. By observing everyday objects with a variety of lenses, students learn that a magnifier must be transparent and curved. Students use a microscope, learn the functions of all its parts, and practice proper lighting and focusing techniques. Preparing their own slides, students are able to view onion skin under magnification.

 

 Microscope


Grade 4: Electric Circuits

In this unit, students expand their understanding of electricity through investigations with wires, batteries, bulbs, and switches. Students investigate electricity by wiring a circuit to light a bulb and learn that a circuit must form a complete circle through which electric current can pass in order to light the bulb. They explore other electrical concepts, such as what conductors and insulators are and how they work. Students also learn about the symbolic language of electricity and use it to read and draw diagrams for wiring circuits and constructing a flashlight.

Electricity Webquest

 

GV Teacher-Librarian

Profile Image
Mrs. Lisa Goehler
Contact Info
Green Valley Elementary School
Wilson School District
4 Cloister Court
Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Send Email
 

Wilson Library Passwords - GV

Library Passwords

Image from Pixabay

Forgot a Password?

 Click below and sign-in to Google Apps to view the list of usernames/passwords for the GV Library Resources.  

In order to view the document, a student will need to sign in with their school username/password.

Print a copy to keep near your computer at home.

Green Valley Library Resource Username/Password List - for Students

Wilson Library Resources Handout for Teachers

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip