Skip to main content

Green Valley Elementary School Library: 5th Grade

The Online Home of Your GV Library

Destiny Library Catalog - Green Valley

Destiny Library Catalog

Destiny Quest allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

eBooks and Audiobooks

**************************************************************

 

********************************************************

 

 

****************************************************************

 

 

 

POWER Library - GV

 

POWER Library icon

This link will take you directly to POWER Library from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library website and login with your library card number to use POWER Library's resources.

 

QUICK TOOLS - Safe Search Engines

 

 

 

Research Tools

POWER LIBRARY eRESOURCES

Database of Nonfiction Sources

Grades K-5

 

ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIA

for Facts and Nonfiction Information

Grades 2-5

 

****************************************************************

PEBBLE GO NEXT Database 

for Facts and Nonfiction Information - Grades 3 - 6

 

************************************************************

 

PEBBLE GO Database 

for Facts and Nonfiction Information - Grades K - 3

 

****************************************************

 

ONLINE DICTIONARY and THESAURUS 

for Definitions, Spellings,

Synonyms/Antonyms, and Rhyming Words

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students - History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

National Geographic for Kids

Subject Guide

Lisa Goehler's picture
Lisa Goehler
Contact:
Green Valley Elementary School

Wilson Library Passwords - GV

Library Passwords

Image from Pixabay

Forgot a Password?

 Click the image above to see the list of usernames/passwords for the GV Library Resources.  

In order to view the document, a student will need to sign in with their school username/password.

Print a copy to keep near your computer at home.

Green Valley Library Resource Username/Password List - for Students

Wilson Library Resources Handout for Teachers