Skip to main content

Green Valley Elementary School Library: 3rd Grade

The Online Home of Your GV Library

Capstone Interactive Books GV

Book Flix (Power Library)

Image result for Book Flix

If you are at school, no password is needed.

If you are at home, you will need your public library card barcode.

Destiny Library Catalog - Green Valley

Destiny Library Catalog

Destiny Quest allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

MackinVIA

Image result for mackinvia

To login, click the image above.

Type in Green Valley Elementary, SINKING SPRING, PA

Then, use your WSD Google username and password.

True Flix - Grades 3-5

 

Image result for trueflix

 

If you are at school, no password is needed.
If you are at home, you will need your public library card barcode.

POWER Library - GV

POWER Library icon

This link will take you to directly POWER Library from school.  If you are at home, please go to your public library website and login with your library card number to use POWER Library's resources.

Kiddle Safe Search Engine

Kiddle Safe Search Engine

Kid's Search Engine

Kid's SearchKid's Search

Junior Safe Search

World Book Online Encyclopedia

World Book Online Encyclopedia

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property. For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian for the username and password, or refer to Library Password links on this page.

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information.

World Book Web

Pebble Go (K-2)

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

Ducksters

Searchable Information for Students - History, Biographies, Science, Geography, Math, and more!

3rd Grade Science

Grade 3: Plant Growth and Development

In this unit, students observe the life cycle of the plant Brassica rapa.  Students plant their own seeds to begin an 8-week inquiry into the life cycle of a simple plant. Using plants that complete their life cycle in 35 days, students are able to watch germination and maturation while learning about the specific parts of a plant and the function each serves. Because they care for their own seedlings, students learn that plants need light, soil, nutrients from soil, and water to survive.

              

 

Subject Guide

Lisa Goehler's picture
Lisa Goehler
Contact:
Green Valley Elementary School

Wilson Library Passwords - GV

Library Passwords

Image from Pixabay

Forgot a Password?

 Click below and sign-in to Google Apps to view the list of usernames/passwords for the GV Library Resources.  

In order to view the document, a student will need to sign in with their school username/password.

Print a copy to keep near your computer at home.

Green Valley Library Resource Username/Password List - for Students

Wilson Library Resources Handout for Teachers