Skip to main content

Wilson Southern Middle School Library: 7th Grade Political Cartoon Research

Political Cartoon Research

Use this guide to find information about your topics (ISIS, al Qaeda,
the Middle East), as well as information about the history of political cartoons, and how to create a cartoon.
If you need help, just ask !

How to make a Political Cartoon

Cartoon

Click on photo for a 10 step guide to making a cartoon - or try one of the links below !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSmQp0DLKeU

 

Dictionary.com

 

If you don't know a word. look it up on Dictionary.com

Destiny Library Catalog

DestinyDestiny is the OPAC ( Online Public Access Catalog ) that allows you to search for books, DVDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and even digital media that the district provides through all 8 of the Wilson libraries.

 

http://library.wilsonsd.org/quest/servlet/presentquestform.do?site=102

Iran Nuclear Deal

ISIS & Terrorism

Palestinian - Israeli Conflict

Syrian Civil War

Culturegrams

Culturegrams

concise, reliable, and up-to-date reports on more than 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories

Passwords are available on the LibGuide HomePage, in the library or from Mrs. Allbee.

 

 

World Book Online Encyclopedia

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is available with no login when your computer or mobile device is on school property.  For home access, please ask Mrs. Allbee for the username and password or click on the password link on the LibGuide Homepage. 

This searchable database is useful for quick access to accurate, reliable information. A full MLA citation for each article is at the bottom of each web page.

Power Library Links

 

Discover reliable and trusted information on a variety of topics to support middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues.  

Secondary school students will have access to age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.

Browse and read full-text newspapers from more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, plus leading titles from around the world, or search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.

View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots.

POWER Library - SO

kids

Reminder - To access POWER Library from your home computer you will need to enter your PUBLIC library card number OR enter this ecard #:  24752000203602. 

 

SweetSearch.com

Sweet

Great place to search for many topics.   Results have been validated by educators and some sites provide an MLA citation. 
*Make sure to scroll past the Ads in the results