Skip to main content

Spring Ridge Elementary School Library: Spring Ridge Digital Library

Click on a tab to view resources for your grade level, or click on "Digital Library" to view all of our online resources at once.

Destiny Quest Library Catalog

Destiny Quest allows you to search for books, audiobooks, eBooks, and even craft / maker kits you can check out from our library.

destinyquesticon

PebbleGo Next Database

PebbleGo Next logo
Image from Capstone Publishers

PebbleGo Next is a research database for 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades.  
Learn about Science, Social Studies, U.S. States, and Native Americans with articles that read aloud, games, and videos! 

PebbleGo Database

The PebbleGo logo with a direct link to the Spring Ridge Library's subscription. Pebble is in a pink oval and Go is in green text overlaid on top of the pink oval.
Image from Capstone Publishers

PebbleGo is a research database for kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grades, or for students who want help with reading nonfiction.  
Learn about Animals, Dinosaurs, Science, Social Studies, and Biographies with articles that read aloud, games, and videos!

POWER Library Databases

 

POWER Library icon

This link will take you directly to the POWER Kids Library Databases from school. 
If you are at home, please go to your public library's website to use these resources.

World Book Student Database

World Book Kids Database

Spring Ridge Library Passwords

password keys
Image from Pixabay

Need a library password?

Wilson students can click here and sign-in to Google Apps to view the list of usernames and passwords for the Spring Ridge Library resources.  Don't forget to print out a copy to keep next to your home computer!

MackinVIA Ebooks

MackinVIA ebooks
Image from the MackinVIA website

Read or listen to ALL of our library's ebooks using the MackinVIA website, or the MackinVIA ereader app on your mobile device! You can also access all of our library's databases through MackinVIA if you forget the passwords for home access.
Use your school Google Apps username and password to login.

World Book Online Database

The World Book Online Encyclopedia is a useful resource for accurate, reliable information.  For home access, please ask your teacher-librarian for the login information or see the Wilson Libraries Passwords link.world book

Capstone Ebooks

Word Hippo - Dictionary and Thesaurus

WordHippo - Dictionary, Thesaurus, Rhyming Dictionary, and Translator
Image from Word Hippo website

Word Hippo helps you find synonyms, antonyms, definitions, rhyming words, and some translations for words.

Be careful not to click on the ads (advertisements)!

NewsELA Elementary

NewsELA Elementary has current events and news for students, and you can change the reading level to help you understand it.

NewsELA logo
Image from PRWeb.com

DK Find Out! Picture Encyclopedia

DK Find Out!
Image from DK Find Out! website

DK Find Out! is a free online encyclopedia with interactive pictures.  Though it does not have as much information as World Book Online, it's a great place to quickly look up answers to common questions.

Sweet Search - Kid-friendly Search Engine

World Book Spanish / Base de datos de investigación de información

Created and Maintained by Your Teacher-Librarian

Collette Jakubowicz's picture
Collette Jakubowicz
Contact:
Spring Ridge Elementary Library
4 Cloister Court, Sinking Spring, PA 19608
610-670-0180 x4707
Website

Scholastic Book Wizard

bookwizard
Scholastic Book Wizard
- Find and level books with Book Wizard. Plus, get booktalks, lesson plans, author studies, videos, and discussion guides.
Not all books include an F & P or DRA level, but many at least have a Lexile level.  You can also search a title and find "similar titles" or read-alikes.